TurnKey Joomla
Franklin County, VA Creek Freaks Kids Float - Matt Ross Photography


Planning & Community Development
Office of Development Services
1255 Franklin Street, Suite 103
Rocky Mount, VA 24151

Phone: 540-483-3027 or e-mail us

Steve Sandy, Ext. 2217
Director of Planning

Lisa Cooper Ext. 2642
Principal Planner/Long Range Planning

Terry Harrington, Ext. 2430
Senior Planner/Current Planning

Hannah Powell, Ext. 2304
Clerk to Planning Commission

Ronald Wilson,Ext. 2429
Development Review Coordinator

Tina Franklin, Ext. 2427
Development Review Specialist II

Terry Bussey, Ext. 2329
Development Review Specialist II

Megan Spencer, Ext. 2310
Development Review Specialist I

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm


PC Members

Earl L. Webb, Chairman
Blackwater District
Term Expires: 6-30-2020

James Colby, Vice-Chairman
Gills Creek District
Term Expires: 6-30-2020

Deborah Crawford
Union Hall District
Term Expires: 6-30-2020

C. W. Doss, Jr.
Blue Ridge District
Term Expires: 6-30-2020

Edmund C. (Doc) Law
Rocky Mount District
Term Expires: 3-31-2018

Angie McGhee
Boone District
Term Expires: 3-31-2018

Sherrie Mitchell
Snow Creek District
Term Expires: 6-30-2018


*Each term is for 4 years

Contact Us

1255 Franklin Street | Rocky Mount, VA 24151
(540) 483-3030 | info@franklincountyva.gov
Copyright © 2018. All Rights Reserved.