Spring Blooms

Contact Us

Planning & Community Development
Office of Development Services
1255 Franklin Street, Suite 103
Rocky Mount, VA 24151

Phone: 540-483-3027 or e-mail us

E-Mail: Steve Sandy, Ext. 2217
Director of Planning

E-Mail: Lisa Cooper Ext. 2642
Principal Planner/Long Range Planning

E-Mail: Terry Harrington, Ext. 2430
Senior Planner/Current Planning

E-Mail: Hannah Powell, Ext. 2304
Clerk to Planning Commission

E-Mail: William Raney, Ext. 2324
Development Review Specialist II

E-Mail: Ronald Wilson,Ext. 2429
Development Review Coordinator

E-Mail: Tina Franklin, Ext. 2427
Development Review Specialist I

E-Mail: Austin Taylor, Ext. 2310
Development Review Specialist II

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm


Planning Commission Members

Earl L. Webb (Chairman), Blackwater District, Term Expires: 06-30-2020
James Colby, Vice-Chairman, Gills Creek District, Term Expires: 06-30-2020
David Clements, Rocky Mount District, Term Expires: 03-30-2022
Deborah Crawford, Union Hall District, Term Expires: 06-30-2020
C. W. Doss, Jr., Blue Ridge District, Term Expires: 06-30-2020
Angie McGhee, Boone District, Term Expires: 03-31-2022
Sherrie Mitchell, Snow Creek District, Term Expires: 06-30-2022

*Each term is for 4 years

Board of Zoning Appeals Members

William D.S. Lee (Chairman), Term Expires:  06-30-2023
Eric H. Ferguson (Vice-Chairman), Term Expires:  06-30-2021
William L. (Bill) Cooper, Term Expires:  06-30-2023
Kevin Hunt, Term Expires: 06-30-2023
William R. (Billy) Kingery, Term Expires:  06-30-2022
Pamela B. Washington, Term Expires:  06-30-2023
Wayne Worley, Term Expires:  06-30-2019