Spring Blooms


Board of Supervisors
1255 Franklin Street, Suite 112
Rocky Mount, VA  24151

Phone: 540-483-3030 


Mike Carter
Tommy Cundiff

Leland Mitchell or
Phone: 540-483-4488

Ronald Mitchell
Lorie Smith
Tim Tatum
Ronnie Thompson




Board of Supervisors

The Franklin County Board of Supervisors is composed of one member for each of the seven magisterial districts:

Mike Carter (Rocky Mount)
Tommy Cundiff (Union Hall)
Leland Mitchell, Chairman (Snow Creek)
Ronald Mitchell (Blackwater)
Lorie Smith (Gills Creek)
Tim Tatum (Blue Ridge)
Ronnie Thompson, Vice-Chairman (Boone)

Mission Statement

Our mission is to provide services and leadership in order to protect the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of Franklin County and to promote an outstanding quality of life. We will balance the needs and desires of the public with available resources while administering policies and ordinances in a fair and courteous manner. We will protect our community and environment, preserve our heritage and anticipate future needs, demands and opportunities.