Image of Creek in Winter

 

Virginia Cooperative Extension
90 East Court Street
Rocky Mount, VA  24151

Phone: 540-483-5161

Chris Brown
Agriculture/Natural Resources
E-mail: Chris Brown

Cynthia Martel
Dairy Agent
E-mail: Cynthia Martel

Website:
VA Cooperative Extension

 

Agriculture Service Agencies

Blue Ridge Soil & Water Conservation District (BRSWCD)

Address: 1297 State Street
Rocky Mount, VA 24151

Website: www.brswcd.org
Phone: (540)483-5341

Michael L. Tabor-TMDL Ag Conservation Technician
Email: Michael.Tabor@va.nacdnet.net or
MTabor@brswcd.org
Phone: Ext. 122

Pat Hodges-Administrative Secretary/Treasurer
Email:PHodges@brswcd.org
Phone: Ext. 105

Kathy B. Smith-Program Manager/Education Coordinator
Email:KSmith@brswcd.org
Phone: Ext. 117

D. Allen Jackson-Assistant Conservation Technician
Email: DJackson@brswcd.org
Phone: Ext. 118


Natural Resource Conservation Agency (NRCS)

Address: 1297 State Street, Rocky Mount VA 24151
Website: http://www.nrcs.usda.gov/wps/portal/nrcs/site/va/home/
Phone: (540)483-5341, Fax: (540) 483-0006

Eric Capps - District Conservationist
Phone: Ext. 120 

Darrell Reynolds-Conservation Technician
Phone: Ext. 116 

Emily Baynard - Soil Conservationist
Phone: Ext. 112


USDA Farm Agency (FSA)

Address: 1297 State Street
Rocky Mount, VA 24151

G. B Washburn, Jr. – County Executive Director
Email: gordon.washburn@va.usda.gov 
Phone: (540)483-5341


Virginia Cooperative Extension (VCE)

Address: 90 East Court Street
Rocky Mount, VA 24151

Phone: (540)483-5161
Website: www.offices.ext.vt.edu/franklin/

Chris Brown - Agriculture/Natural Resources
Email: cbrown04@vt.edu

Cynthia Martel-Dairy Extension Agent
Email: cmartel@vt.edu